signvur.blogg.se

Geto boys scarface instagram
Geto boys scarface instagram







geto boys scarface instagram

The Hip Hop 50 performance was kicked off by Black Thought and The Roots before a barrage of Hip Hop pioneers took the stage including Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five, Run-DMC, LL COOL J, Queen Latifah, Public Enemy, Rakim, Method Man, Missy Elliott, Lil Uzi Vert and more. They concluded the conversation agreeing that they’ve both performed the song on their own. Have you ever went on and performed ‘Mind Playing Tricks on Me’ without me?” And I wouldn’t even give a fuck if you got the call. He continued: “And if I perform that song… I don’t get mad when you go out and perform that song, bro. Because my phone rang and if a muthafucka didn’t reach out to you, it’s not my fault. And I think the reversal of trying to put that shit on me because you didn’t go there to the Grammys is fucked up. “And actually now that I think about it, it’s a lot of shit that I do that’s phenomenal. “Okay well it was phenomenal,” Face said. “I don’t know if I didn’t like the song, but I know that I didn’t think it was phenomenal,” Willie D replied.” was trying to get you to rap on that muthafucka that you didn’t like it? Do you remember that?” But do you recall back when you heard that song and J. Those three verses, we all know where those three verses and that music came from.

geto boys scarface instagram

Scarface interrupted and said, “Let’s go back to how the song came about too because you did have a verse on that record. And to do a song that’s from the Geto Boys’ catalog, ‘Mind Playing Tricks on Me,’ a song that I co-wrote and to not have me included…”

geto boys scarface instagram

That’s on Scarface’s catalog, not Geto Boys’ catalog. He could have just done a Scarface song.’ If you would have done a Scarface song, that would have been different. He continued: “So when somebody start talking about Scarface standing on his own, I said to myself, ‘Well Scarface got enough hit songs where he don’t need to be doing a Geto Boys song. When I see you win, I see Geto Boys win because we are a group.” Remember I’m the one who said, ‘Hey man, you oughta call yourself Scarface.’ So I ain’t gon’ never hate on you. Can’t nobody deny that, so ain’t no hate, ain’t no jealousy whatsoever. You were so good at what you did as a solo artist – you get that. “You carved out a place in history for yourself. “This is why it’s so baffling, because everybody knows that, right?” Willie responded. Because I don’t need Geto Boys to be Scarface, you feel me? So if it said ‘Geto Boys and Scarface’ or any of that shit two together, then they wrong for that because I can stand on my own two feet with no Geto Boys.” “I don’t never wanna get Geto Boys and Scarface intertwined ever. “I wanna see where it says ‘Geto Boys, Scarface,'” Face interjected.









Geto boys scarface instagram